Poets logo

Last Day of school

The reason why I'm clumsy is that, I'm always tripping over you!

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - April 2023
81
Last Day of school
Photo by Ivan Aleksic on Unsplash

📝Dear, Cool Kid

Bound by the density

Of my attractiveness to you...

I slipped over my bookbag

In the locker room...

I know that you

Seen me as such a clumsy one...

But honestly, I was only tripping over you!

I'm constantly tripping over you!

At home, I lay in bed

Reminiscing about the way you said, “Are you okay?”

When I fell and hit my head...

My Books fell and you gathered one up!

I still deem the sentiment of your touch-

On my hand,

As you handed over my pen.

I think of you in my Dreams...

I Dream of you being with me...

I fancy,

The way that you wear fresh sneakers...

I admire,

The way you squint your eyes to get a striking picture...

I'm sure you didn't know

That I pleaded for the seat next to you...

I'm a little bit skittish,

So I wrote this letter to you...

That I will deliver...

On the last day of school!

By Jeswin Thomas on Unsplash

Sincerely,

Me

P.s

Do you like me?

🔲Yes

🔲No

excerpts
81

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (45)

Sign in to comment
  • Mitchella O Erayomaabout a year ago

    I like the end Lonzo. Lovely piece. Congratulations!

  • Mark Grahamabout a year ago

    Oh the angst we and you all feel at the most inopportune times.

  • Jesica N Johnsonabout a year ago

    Amazing!

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    😁

  • Top five about a year ago

    Great 👍

  • Cheryl Edwardsabout a year ago

    This truly reminds me of what is was like to be young and in love.

  • JBazabout a year ago

    Yes or No. great ending congratulations

  • Marilyn Gloverabout a year ago

    I love the way this flowed. Congrats! 💙 👏

  • PPabout a year ago

    ♥️

  • J.M. Powellabout a year ago

    Congratulations!

  • Alieu Turayabout a year ago

    Congrats bro it’s Nice

  • Sara Frederickabout a year ago

    Excellent imagery! Congratulations!

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Congratulations on the Top Story!

  • Poppy about a year ago

    Love this, congrats on top story!

  • Cezanne Libellenabout a year ago

    Such a cute poem!!!❤

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Congrats on the top story.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Aww, I could feel all the jitters and innocence in this. How absolutely wonderful!! Congratulations on Top Story! (Funny thing, I almost did one a bit ago that was just a note with do you like me, circle yes or no. I love that you put that part in.)

  • Kristen Balyeatabout a year ago

    Such a great poem, Lonzo! Don’t know how I missed this one! You did an amazing job bringing us into that sweet experience- took me back in time:) Congrats on top story!!

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    This is lovely, Lonzo! Another great piece from you and so glad it was given Top Story! Congratulations!

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    I'm so pleased to see this on the front page Lonzo ❣❣❣ Congratulations my friend!🎉✨🎇🎆🎈💝💖

  • Gerald Holmesabout a year ago

    This is so well done. Flows perfectly and left me with a smile on my face. Congrats on the top story.

  • Ahna Lewisabout a year ago

    Congrats Lonzo! I enjoyed this one. haha, I especially liked the ending!

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a year ago

    Very relatable and thoughtful poetry, romance blasts through the words in a raw way. Congratulations on top story! Yay 😁

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Your poetry is so honest, it flows so well. Every time! You are so consistent- Congratulations on Top Story, Lonzo!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.