Poets logo

Just like your dad!

A funny poem based on personal experience

By RilayaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

From the beginning, from the very start..

I always had this wish in my heart..

To have a baby who looks like me..

Our features so similar that everyone could see..

I dreamed of her, I prayed for her..

Deep down inside,I always wanted to be a mother..

I made all the sacrifices, effort and avoided everything bad..

But you came out looking exactly like your dad..

childrens poetry
2

About the Creator

Rilaya

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher 11 months ago

    This is great. It is so clever and I really did not see the twist at the end coming. It made me chuckle.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.