Poets logo

“Joyful Connection of Hearts”

“Soak it in like Sunshine” - Inspired by a group meditation experience

By Grz ColmPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
20
“Joyful Connection of Hearts”
Photo by Alexander Andrews on Unsplash

Pulsating hearts

United as one,

Energy soars to it,

Expanding the space,

Not only of your’s

But their’s too -

(Your very heart’s space,

in this sacred place)

wielding together

in care and gratitude,

A love to transcend our

woes, make us feel

Whole.

Share it,

Let it in to receive,

allow the touch of the divine -

Soak it in like sunshine,

wrap it back up

into your

ever-expanding heart,

to reminisce on,

when the time calls you to,

For now?

Peace.

♥️

October 2023

Quick note: This small piece was inspired right after a very deep (and relaxing) group meditation session last month. I wanted to put into words some of the feelings of it to remember later, so that when I’m feeling down - I can think ‘now I know where I want to be’ (as I’ve been there before!). I can radiate those positive vibes again in time, by tuning into “the frequency” that allows you to raise your “vibration”.

Thank you for reading. This seems to be turning into a short series of free verse. You can read the first two parts here:

inspirationalperformance poetry
20

About the Creator

Grz Colm

Film and TV reviews, 🎞 as well as short stories and free verse poems.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam6 months ago

    Wow, this is wonderful. So peaceful and calming.

  • Davina Zinn McKee7 months ago

    Beautiful. Meditation is a part of my daily ritual, but I can only imagine how powerful it would be within a group. You did a fine job of showing how it is.

  • Andrei Z.7 months ago

    Very meditative, indeed! And this is something I'm missing this days–calm and peace of mind.

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    Thanks for the meditative words. Hearts are lifted.

  • This felt so blissful. Soak it in like sunshine. I loved that line so much. It reminded me of photosynthesis. Plants are so peaceful. Just minding their own business, soaking up sunlight. I wish some people can be like that too. Just be peaceful. Without fights or war. Loved your poem!

  • You know, if you gave us a reading for it, that would help us experience it more the way you remember. Just sayin', lol. With or without, this is good.

  • Racharoonie7 months ago

    What a beautiful feeling.

  • Lamar Wiggins7 months ago

    Excellent stream of words, my friend. Very reassuring! 🤩

  • Real Poetic7 months ago

    I receive the positive energy!

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    I love that line about how making more space for our own hearts and making more space for others can often be the same expansive commitment.

  • A very healing poem. It really reminds me that I need to find time for meditation again.

  • Rachel Deeming7 months ago

    I love the fact that you encapsulated how you felt in words. That's pretty cool - to share it but also to revisit it when you want. I think that to do a group meditation is really courageous, Grz. I'm not sure that I could do that. Respect to you.

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Very soothing, and smooth. Nicely done.

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    💚💙

  • Melissa Ingoldsby7 months ago

    I found this piece to be resoundingly peaceful and very relaxing 😌

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.