Poets logo

Journey

For Ashley Lima's Unsplash Challenge

By Cezanne LibellenPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
3
Journey
Photo by Luz Pozzolungo on Unsplash

Sheltered by the cool, dark shade

Of tall, mossy oak trees

City sounds begin to fade

As I start my journey.

...

Where it leads, I have no clue

Opportunities reign

I will certainly pursue

Do anything to obtain.

...

I had to use my real name for this one.

So, it did come up with an image for Cezanne, but I certainly couldn't tell what it was. So I sighed, then I moved on to using my real name.

And yes, if you didn't know, I do use a pseudonym.

If you want to enter Ashley Lima's Unsplash Inspiration Challenge, go to the link below and enter a submission in the comments.

inspirationalperformance poetrynature poetry
3

About the Creator

Cezanne Libellen

I am an ailurophile, xocolatophile, linguaphile, lexophile, and a bibliophile. Writing is my passion. I am currently working on a novel. Subscribe and share my stories if you want to see more of my work!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 months ago

    Oh I had no idea you're using a pseudonym! I loved the line city sounds begin to fade!

  • Ashley Lima10 months ago

    I love this! Simple, yet effective. Nice one :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.