Poets logo

Joker πŸƒ

Played like a deck of cards β™₯️ ♠️♦️♣️

By Emily BinkleyPublished 17 days ago β€’ 1 min read
4
Joker πŸƒ
Photo by Quino Al on Unsplash

I thought you were my king but you turn out to be a joker

You must have thought I was a deck of cards, because You played me so well

You made me put my heart through hell

So many lies you would tell

Haha joke on you, you thought I would never win

I learned from my sins

And found peace from within

Now I'm back to being a queen

Off with your head, a part of me wants to say

But the truth is to me you are already dead

You was very entertaining, so take your bow and get out of my royal court

I can entertain myself, with no help

Know that you are the Joke and that's funny as hell 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”

Thank you for reading, I hope you found this humorous, and encouraging. Remember don't ever lessen yourself for anybody, especially a Joker! They will try to turn you into a Joke real quick.

sad poetrylove poemsinspirationalhumorheartbreakGratitudeFree Verse
4

About the Creator

Emily Binkley

Hey ! I love lifting, inspiring and encouraging people through my writing! I also love writing poetry! So please read to get inspired! Recently I became very open with my writing. Letting readers in my most deepest thoughts.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran17 days ago

    Hahahahahahhaha loved this one so much!

  • angela hepworth17 days ago

    Hahaha I loved this! Especially the get out of my royal court line πŸ˜‚ Bye bye Joker!

  • Manisha Dhalani17 days ago

    I felt this! Good one!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.