Poets logo

Inspired Meditation

Inhale, Exhale

By Calvin ELPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Inspired Meditation
Photo by RKTKN on Unsplash

I bow in shame before you, Master,

May you take this pain away.

...

I take aim at the bowl of laughter,

The fruits of Spirits hiding place.

...

Seven chakras I sought after,

But one person is all it takes.

...

His steps to fame started with a ladder,

All because Jacob wanted to change.

...

“24 And Jacob was left alone; and there wrestled a man with him until the breaking of the day.

25 And when he saw that he prevailed not against him, he touched the hollow of his thigh; and the hollow of Jacob's thigh was out of joint, as he wrestled with him.

26 And he said, "Let me go, for the day breaketh."

And he said, "I will not let thee go, except thou bless me."

27 And he said unto him, "What is thy name?"

And he said, "Jacob."

28 And he said, "Thy name shall be called no more Jacob, but Israel: for as a prince hast thou power with God and with men, and hast prevailed."

29 And Jacob asked him, and said, "Tell me, I pray thee, thy name."

And he said, "Wherefore is it that thou dost ask after my name?" And he blessed him there.

30 And Jacob called the name of the place Peniel: for I have seen God face to face, and my life is preserved.” - Genesis 32:24-30

A Buddha, enlightened.

nature poetrysurreal poetryperformance poetryinspirationalart
Like

About the Creator

Calvin EL

I am a Writer.

It is my passion. It is my inheritance. An inheritance that didn’t require any discipline to obtain, because it was freely given.

*shrugs*

Yet, I am still trying.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.