Poets logo

In the Maestro’s Shadow

A Villanelle Of Success Comes With Cost

By DaphsamPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
5
Nightcafe AI by Daphsam

A passionate woman, don’t you agree?

I am the maestro orchestrating her career

There will be hell to pay if she turns on me

Graceful and seductive to the tee

Fire and ice on every twirl appears

A passionate woman, don’t you agree?

A gutter rat dancing for the men of the sea

Celestial fates had guided me to that chilling pier

There will be hell to pay if she turns on me

Visions of entwining bodies in motion with she

Embers of harmonies’ movements so premier

A passionate woman, don’t you agree?

Inspiration struck me with a greedy decree

Success and stardom were a guarantee

There will be hell to pay if she turns on me

Alas, nothing is ever free

My tender care for her is not so sincere

A passionate woman, don’t you agree?

There will be hell to pay if she turns on me

VillanelleFor Fun
5

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock2 months ago

    And yet if she is passionate, turn she must if she is to become all she hopes to be.

  • Mark Graham2 months ago

    It took passion to write this portrayal of a woman.

  • Mariann Carroll2 months ago

    I love the portrayal of a courageous woman in this poem 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.