Poets logo

In the Glow of Fireflies, Love in the Night.

love poetry

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 19 days ago 1 min read
1

In the Glow of Fireflies, Love in the Night.

_______by Aranna Hasan Delwar.

You were as silent as the night,

Yet your arrival lit up my heart,

Like the gentle twinkle of fireflies,

Carrying joy through the evening breeze.

You blossomed like moonlight in my mind's courtyard,

Though shadows lurked in some places,

But your light washed away it all,

In the dreamscape’s sandy shore, life felt renewed.

In the midst of silence, you came quietly,

A gentle footstep, like a melodic tune,

Your gentle smile, your soft touch,

Hundreds of new possibilities blossomed in my mind.

You came, the world turned blue,

In your eyes, I saw the twinkling of stars,

You were like a tune, a bird's soft call,

When you came, the night became a sweet signature.

Fireflies come with you,

Your smile brings life to the night,

You're the light of the night stars,

Your touch drives away all darkness.

You're the calm rhythm of the night, the light of the stars,

In your deep eyes, I saw love,

In your hands, there's the glow of fireflies, in your eyes, dreams,

When you came, new inspiration arose in my heart.

You came, the breeze became gentle,

With you comes joy, and my heart is astir,

You're like the final light of dusk,

In your eyes, I see the golden hint of the future.

You were as silent as the night,

Yet your arrival ignited light in my heart,

Your smile sprouted love,

When you came, life turned into new colors.

You came quietly with the night,

With you, the moonlight blossomed,

Your smile brought the shade of fireflies,

When you came, love became boundlessly abundant.

In the dreamscape's sandy shore, I walk with you,

In the touch of your hand, my heart reignites,

You came, life gained deeper meaning,

With you, I found the paradise of joy.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran19 days ago

    She's so beautiful. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.