Poets logo

Illuvial We Are

an acrostic poem

By Gina C.Published about a month ago 1 min read
14
Image created with Midjourney

Even in this dwindled aura, in our

Chaos--on this dim, unkindled, sallow road to Oz and through it all--we become more

Layered.

Illuvial we are--like the wayward roots that spiral, earthward, of the Night

Phlox and the patient Passiflora. Through the sentiment and

Sediment--in the damp decay and moss--We grow:

Even in this temporary day-loss--in this homemade, pinholed box (that we’ve inanely) opened of Pandora.

*

-Gina C. 🧚‍♀️✨

Image created with Midjourney

*

Author's Note: While treasure hunting for "I" words, I stumbled upon Illuvial. I found it to be a stunning.

Midjourney had a hard time representing a homemade Pinhole Projector that many use to view the solar eclipse. Ultimately, however, I like how the image captures the idea that something mysterious and magical has been unleashed. 🫣

*

Thank you so much for all your support! 🥹 I'm around a little less these days, but I'm still here and am still trying to read all your wonderful work when I'm able to. 🥹

nature poetrylove poems
14

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme

Follow my Ghosts of Relationships' Past series:)

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Flamance @ lit.26 days ago

    Awesome story I like it congratulations 🎉🎉

  • Grz Colm27 days ago

    Beautiful! Never heard of that word - now I have. 😁 Thought I was missing a couple of your pieces but looks like you have been very busy! 😊👏

  • G. A. Botero30 days ago

    I loved this line "Chaos--on this dim, unkindled, sallow road to Oz." I feel that this is what is happening to us (society).

  • C. Rommial Butlerabout a month ago

    Illuvial--it's not always unhealthy to sink into the mud, eh? Well-wrought!

  • Shirley Belkabout a month ago

    Took it to a complete different level...crazy how nature can rule over us

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    I didn't only learn what illuvial is but I also learned what are phlox and passiflora. You always teach me new words! Your Acrostic was breathtakingly beautiful and your images were stunning!

  • D.K. Shepardabout a month ago

    A real gem collection of word choice in this piece! Illuvial was a good casting for center stage! Great acrostic!

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a month ago

    Illuvial - insanely beautiful -

  • Christy Munsonabout a month ago

    Did not know this words and as a word collector, you had me at hello, so to speak. Dirty little ditty. Not literally. You get my meaning?! 🤩🤩🤩

  • Mariann Carrollabout a month ago

    Excellent poetry as always 👏🏽

  • Paul Stewartabout a month ago

    Stunning, sublime, spectacular. Well done, Gina!

  • Dana Crandellabout a month ago

    Absolutely brilliant, Gina!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.