Poets logo

If only I knew.......

Thoughts

By Alecia HarriottPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
2
If only I knew.......
Photo by Evi T. on Unsplash

If only I knew the secrets of the stars above,

Their shiny tales spun from far above the night sky.

If only I knew the language of the ocean, Its ancient songs,

wild and free as the waves crash on the shore.

If only I knew the mysteries of time,

Unraveling its knots to a rhythm and a beat sublime.

If only I knew the dreams of the night,

And followed its path, bathed in their light.

If only I knew the depths of my soul,

Its hidden desires, its stories untold.

If only I knew the language of the heart,

Translating its beats, in every part.

But in silence, I find the solace I need,

Embracing the unknown, the endless view.

For in the journey of "if only I knew",

Lies the magic of discovery, true and undiluted.

*** Please like, subscribe and leave a comment.

Mental HealthStream of Consciousnessinspirational
2

About the Creator

Alecia Harriott

I am excited to share my passion for history, storytelling and poetry with readers around the globe and look forward to continuing my journey as a writer, one word at a time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake11 days ago

    Nice work!

  • Belle11 days ago

    Beautifully written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.