Poets logo

I swallow a butterfly in my dreams

The wildest dream for real. swallowing a butterfly.

By Angelina F. ThomasPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
I swallow a butterfly in my dreams
Photo by Suzanne D. Williams on Unsplash

I need my peers at vocal.media to help me, I need top-tier advice, insight, foresight, and enlightenment in regard to creating top-tier work to help me capture my audience's attention. I have not won a challenge yet. I need help with my creative writing as a vocal.media author/creative writer. How will I quit overthinking and nail this top-tier technique? I mean I have submitted plenty of work to vocal.media challenges hoping to start holding financially + be unable to bitch and moan about never having sufficient funds. I would love to take off and go on my own glorious staycation, hit the gym at Paxton or Downtown planet fitness, feel the glory of a jacuzzi soak, and finally go swimming something I have not done since I was age 16, and I am now 36 years young still aching to go swimming somewhere special in Eastgate or something. I will get in my bag as soon as possible, I plan to curb my impulse buys by doing productive activity for 15 minutes at a time until I get my satisfaction and can curb my impulse spending by 80%!

I am looking forward to curbing my impulse spending by 100% at one hundred percent of the time, without becoming the most irritable woman on the face of planet earth. I must conquer this impulse spending habit I own up to it to myself and God and whoever isn't the swine. I refuse to be the type to cast my doggone pearls before swine because the nasty swine turn into the narcissist type and turn and try to flip everything into their own favor and make you look bad. I still rule in my favor at the end of the day, forget these liars and their twisted disgusting lies. I am very cautious about who I tell any sensitive information. I am a very private person when it comes to telling someone something that another associate would not agree with. I do not tolerate gossip I despise gossip. I do not respect nor tolerate the scamming people do.

This money hangry Gucci bag will be fed in due time. Hundreds and fifties! This Gucci bag's diet consists of big cash money and my baby Gucci bag needs to get her grub on as soon as possible. I and my new designer bag are money hangry as all get out. we are ready to eat up these bands and get goals accomplished. I need to grasp my audience's full attention bragging about my love and my need for my brand-new commas. I need my count in readers' pledges + tips to flourish and pop. I need my wallet pregnant as hell with giant amounts of commas just so I can plan my fresh spa days nail pedicure days wax days plan my trips in Uber transportation. I want to go to Coney Island per summer and to accomplish this goal I must cure/curb my impulsive urges to spend money way beyond my means and then I wonder why the hell I have nothing at the end of the day and I am the one going without necessities.

I will continue to pray and meditate in regards to my commas until my Stripe wallet reads at $500,000 or way better than five hundred thousand bucks. My Gucci bag is crying because she is so hangry like me for huge commas she's ready to smash hundred dollar bills and fifty dollar bills until our appetite for money-hoarding crunch time is gratified/satiated. Any foresight insight enlightenment any sound advice to help a struggling author such as myself would be greatly appreciated. I want some Starbucks and fresh scones raspberry kiwi scones mmm. What I crave the most overall is my huge amount of brand-new commas. I am obsessed with my wallet becoming worth my precious time all the while my precious time is money and my money is time.

performance poetryvintagesurreal poetrynature poetryinspirationalart
Like

About the Creator

Angelina F. Thomas

I am a very beautiful mother of mixed daughters with expensive taste. I hope and pray to my Abba father that my wishful thinking and my ability to dream huge truly pays off. So be it. Amen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.