Poets logo

I Mean

Two Faced America Part 1

By StelaniePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
I Mean
Photo by Domingo Alvarez E on Unsplash

You are so terrible to me

I mean

You are so terrific to those who adore you

You are so mean to most

I mean You are so meaningful to those who also hates us

You are so simple minded

I mean

You are so simply desired by those who enjoy judging others

You create catastrophes

I mean

You are creative with your pronunciation of words

You hide your taxes in shame of all your lies

I mean

You hydrate Flint and the economy with false pureness and prosperity

You are fooling millions with your true I.Q.

I mean

You are fool proofing a plan to make sure the one percent lingers farther from the rest

I mean

No that’s right

You are the hypocritical two faced liar that is tearing our country apart

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.