Poets logo

I'm sorry for fighting for us

I wish I were worth the trouble

By SouluminosityPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
4
I'm sorry for fighting for us
Photo by kilarov zaneit on Unsplash

I'm sorry I loved you so fiercely, I bled crimson on your floors, rage like caustic acid rain in my mouth. I'm sorry my words, like a tempest, disintegrated everything you toiled to build, towering skyscrapers of emptiness looming over our bed as I clasped your hand. I'm sorry for annihilating all that never existed, and in truth, I'm sorry for endeavoring to create. I'm sorry for striving to flourish, I'm sorry for seeking to harvest the fruits of my labor. I'm sorry for being arduous, a burden for you, a mere tick on your to-do list, a wearisome task.

Stream of Consciousnesssad poetryProseMental Healthlove poemsheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Souluminosity

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Christy Munsona day ago

    I love how powerfully you write. There is integrity, clarity, and determination in your word choice and voice. Well written!

  • Andrea Corwin 12 days ago

    Oh no, I truly hope you are not just a tick on a to-do list!! This is sad and you loved so fiercely it maybe frightened them....this is a wonderful poem!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.