Poets logo

I Am.

Elemental

By Kristen BalyeatPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
9
I Am.
Photo by Olga Bast on Unsplash

Earth builds my bones and

Wind my lungs, Fire my spirit,

and Rivers my blood.

inspirationalnature poetry
9

About the Creator

Kristen Balyeat

Words fly to me on the wind, bump into me as I'm strolling the city, splash me in the face while I rest by the river, and shake me awake in the middle of the night– I’m humbly one of the many vessels they use to come to life.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    Damn it, Kristen, even when you're using just 14 words you have so much power behind them! Fantastic, my friend, just fantastic! I'm enjoying this trip into the archives :D

  • testabout a year ago

    My favorite elemental haiku I’ve read so far! Wow.

  • Danielle Kelleyabout a year ago

    Beautiful

  • Candace about a year ago

    Love this!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.