Poets logo

Hey There Extraterrestrial! We Got Extra Love!

And They Are Cute Too!

By C. H. RichardPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
14
Hey There Extraterrestrial! We Got Extra Love!
Photo by Eric Ward on Unsplash

How do I explain

The feeling of joy

When I am in pain

One who will greet me

As I open the door

With so much love

Like never before

So many cuddles and kisses

When I am sad

Asking only for belly rubs

For which I am glad

Smile on her face

To go for a walk

Wag of her tail

Just when I talk

Whether it is a girl

Or a boy

Not sure if other planets

Know this joy

Dogs are a gift

Sent from above

Asking to only give

And get

Unconditional love!

author's pup, Pebbles

love poems
14

About the Creator

C. H. Richard

My passion is and has always been writing. I am particularly drawn to writing fiction that has relatable storylines which hopefully keep readers engaged

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer4 months ago

    this was so nice. Dogs are the best

  • Such an uplifting poem about gorgeous dogs. "One who will greet me as I open the door... With so much love like never before." Pebbles is a cheery cutie.

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    They are a damn good ambassador for planet earth - I feel they might mis-sell it a little though...

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    Oh, this is so, so very cute. I guess they are extra T's. The big ones are scary, I like the size of you cute alien.

  • Lilly Cooper8 months ago

    Our four legged friends are one of the best things imaginable! Life is better with them ❤️

  • Pebbles! Your poem is the ultimate truth! I loved it!

  • Leslie Writes8 months ago

    Yes! Doggies make everything better ❤️ Love it!

  • Donna Renee8 months ago

    😍😍 this is soooo sweet! I love it!

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Cindy, this is awesome!!! Love it!!!♥️♥️💕

  • This is super cute!!!!! My mind always wonders with dogs though… is it love, or is it attachment disguised as ‘love’ ….I guess it depends…😇 just like humans there are some of each everywhere 💜

  • There was a time when extra-terrestrials abducted, probed & prodded dogs, too. But after the first couple of times, they just didn't have the heart to dissect them anymore. But they do keep them coming back for more cuddles & sloppy kisses.

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    The best aliens by far!!! Loved this! 😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.