Poets logo

Here

is a little letter for you

By Zakari RungePublished 15 days ago 2 min read
Like
thank you for allowing us to breathe.

I received news today.

Many emotions filled my head, but most of them were about being afraid.

My mind was finally starting to feel free.

However, today was something I could not see.

Like a great oak in a field.

Flowing in the wind freely until someone decided to wield.

That tree no longer stands.

No one wanted to listen to its cries and demands.

That struck me...

Why do we always take away what allows us to breathe?

Our world does that a lot.

For what? Another plot?

We need to learn to give, not take.

However, many of us choose negativity, which in turn affects everyone's fate.

We all have to face our own battles.

The battles in which we get all messed up and rattled.

That happened to me today.

Believe me, I am very afraid, and my mind has so much it wants to say,

But I am so happy to still be here.

We are given what the universe knows we can handle.

So why worry and fill our lives with all this fear?

You are still here!

Smile!

Allow it to stick around for a while.

This small action can seem hopeless at times.

However, just like this poem that rhymes,

You can never imagine the impact it can have on a person.

This could be the one thing that doesn't cause their problems to worsen.

The simplest gestures in life,

Are the ones that we wish could happen twice.

Presence, after all, is the best gift of them all.

Never allow your loved ones to fall.

If they do...

Help them up and be their glue.

Help them find and pick up the pieces.

You are the glue which will fill in the creases.

So that they will not break again.

Like I said, it is always little gestures.

That expands into the most unimaginable measures.

Take as long as you need to breathe.

Gift yourself time to rest, so that you can believe.

Life throws a lot at us, which can cause certain fears.

Just always remember, I am so grateful that you are here.

You can do this! :)

GratitudeRequest FeedbackMental HealthFree Verseart
Like

About the Creator

Zakari Runge

Hi, my name is Zakari! Writing has impacted my life in so many beautiful ways. It allows me to express myself, open up to the world, and nothing makes me happier than seeing my writing impact others! I just want to help you smile today.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.