Poets logo

Haunted mirror

This story happened when I was around 10 or 11 years old. I was living in a small downtown Reno apartment that had a...

By spooky sessionPublished about a month ago â€ĸ 1 min read
Like
Recommended to play this video(music) while reading

This story happened when I was around 10 or 11 years old. I was living in a small downtown Reno apartment that had a combined living room and kitchen, along with a separate bathroom.

My family and I had experienced some odd events in this apartment before. But this particular experience stuck with me.

One day, my family went out to dinner without me because I had misbehaved earlier. Home alone, I went to the kitchen to grab a snack.

I noticed the bathroom door was open, which was unusual since we normally kept it closed due to the smell. I assumed one of my siblings must have left it open and didn't think much of it.

About 15 minutes later, I had to use the bathroom. I've had bladder issues my whole life. As I passed through the kitchen, I glanced in the mirror and nodded at my reflection, as I was quite vain at that age.

After using the bathroom, I went to check myself out in the mirror again. Shockingly, my reflection looked completely different - it didn't move or smile like me at all. I was terrified. When I turned to leave, the reflection finally smiled, but it was an evil, inhuman grin.

I never looked in that mirror again after that disturbing experience. A few months later, the mirror mysteriously broke on its own and had to be removed.

Nothing like that has happened since.

humorMental Healthinspirationalhow toHolidayheartbreakBlackoutart
Like

About the Creator

spooky session

Daily spooky story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Š 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.