Poets logo

Guided Symbiosis

Can I Be Here Then? #freeverse

By Andrea Corwin Published 21 days ago 1 min read
12
Guided Symbiosis
Photo by Pasha Chusovitin on Unsplash

I don’t want to come back

No, I will stay firm

when the Guides show me how I can help

earthly souls in physical form and gently (?)

push for my return, a reincarnation

Nope

No thanks!

Too hard is this place -

desolation, hunger, war, pain, and ungentle, untimely deaths

By Michael Fenton on Unsplash

I want to give gentle nudges from the Other Side

Be a Guide using a touch lightly felt, or an imagined breath,

to help to choose a path best taken

But IF I am convinced, and convinced, I'd rather not be,

I think a life in

the woods or the country might be nice

with gentle warming sunrises and whistling chortling sunsets

surrounded by wildlife

mimicking

their simple days of living in the sun or rain,

traipsing damp or dry delightful domains

eating when hungry, resting when fatigued

running under a blue sky and sleeping on a gray day

returning to do it all on another foray

Day by day, enjoying some play

in harmonious

symbiotic relationships

where animals live in families

four-legged or feathered beings,

co-existing on a peaceful planet

happily undisturbed and

free

Living in harmony, unhampered by humans

No longer captive or abused for

human entertainment or greed

Can I be here then? Is that not for me to ask?

nature poetryStream of Consciousnesssocial commentaryinspirationalheartbreakFree Verse
12

About the Creator

Andrea Corwin

🐘Wildlife 🌳 Environment 🥋3rd°

Pieces I fabricate, without A.I. © 2024 Andrea O. Corwin

https://atmospherepress.com/interview-with-andrea-corwin/

Instagram @andicorwin

Threads @andicorwin

X - no holds barred! @andiralph

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Mark Gagnon17 days ago

    With my luck, I'd come back as a fly or a worm and get stuck on the end of a fish hook. This emits a very ethereal vibe.

  • Loved the peaceful message of this well done. My fav lines I want to give gentle nudges from the other side Be a guide using a touch lightly felt, or an imagined breath

  • Patrick M. Ohana19 days ago

    If only. Perhaps Sentient AI could succeed where we have obviously failed. A timely piece, Andrea!

  • Murali19 days ago

    Could you create me a poem about optimism, please?

  • Kodah20 days ago

    "the woods or the country might be nice" Finally someone who gets it!! Love your poem, Andrea! 💝

  • Hannah Moore21 days ago

    Trouble is though, you'd get eaten.

  • This was so profound and certainly thought provoking!

  • Gloria Penelope21 days ago

    Wow, I'm left asking myself, what if it was easy to just live in harmony? is it possible? I loved your story Andrea.

  • John Cox21 days ago

    If only….

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.