Poets logo

guard

(me)

By Sara Published 4 months ago 1 min read
4

i try my very best

to forget

the way your

hands,

the size of my face

would hold me

tight

how i would laugh

when you would

spin me around -

like a little girl.

your little girl.

i will vigorously wipe

your beautiful eyes

from my heart

tear the words

you told me

into little pieces

and let your memory

smolder

then dissolve

into a pile of ashes

the wind will blow away.

i let you in.

and you broke me

instead of protecting me,

lied to me all the lies

i wanted to hear.

so i put up a fence

with an iron lock

to forget,

to protect

to rebuild.

nobody is welcome.

heartbreak
4

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 4 months ago

    I hope you're okay. I love your poem tho. Check out my poems as well. Have a wonderful day!🥰❤️🫶

  • L.C. Schäfer4 months ago

    Oh, eff THAT guy! ❤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.