Poets logo

Grateful for the Time

Reflections on Life’s Most Precious Gifts

By Emily Chan - Life and love sharingPublished 21 days ago 1 min read
Like
Grateful for the Time
Photo by Andrik Langfield on Unsplash

Thank you for gracing me with your precious time. Allow me to take a moment to see the world around me with a clear gaze. Let me distinguish genuine souls from those who wear a hypocritical mask.

In this fleeting life, let me discern the most valuable possessions. Wealth and fame are transient pleasures, mere illusions that fade away with time. What endures are the precious emotions and a robust body, which are the heaviest treasures in life.

As I traverse from my childhood to adulthood, from naivety to wisdom, let me perceive the ways of the world and transcend beyond sadness and misery. With a pure heart, let me learn to be thankful and content.

In the journey ahead, let me be vigilant in my words and actions while interacting with people. In times of misunderstanding, let me remain tranquil and composed. Let me not justify the actions of those who wear a facade of deception. Instead, let me see through the facade of the calculating ones but choose to remain silent.

For the time is a wise judge, rewarding the virtuous and punishing the wicked. Let me not waste my energy and time on people and things that hold no significance. For the time is fleeting, and life is transient. Each day is a gift, treat it as if it were your last.

Thank you for this time that has aged my face but enhanced my soul. It has brought tears to my eyes but a lesser burden of regrets. Let me be grateful for everyone that surrounds me, for they have brought warmth and enlightenment, guiding me to grow and evolve.

Thank you for reading!

inspirationalGratitudefact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Emily Chan - Life and love sharing

Blog Writer/Storyteller/Write stores and short srories.I am a writer who specializes in love,relationships and life sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.