Poets logo

Gotcha

Strangely Art Unofficial Prompt

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 29 days ago Updated 26 days ago 1 min read
6

*

You see me chained to my demons

laying out on the grass

I've ways to capture the goblins

As a helpless wee lass

I can see you coming

but you can't see me

Preparing my becoming

Your ruler, master, and queen

I fake a moan to draw you nearer

You slowly take the bait

Your footsteps grow louder as you appear

You're almost mine, I cannot wait

To see the shock

And taste your fear

A ravaged hawk

Your paramour

You send out the ravens

Soon more will arrive

Just the flavor I'm cravin'

To bring my power to life

how toFor Funfact or fiction
6

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Kodah27 days ago

    Brilliantly done! The story is deep and beautiful which master's the connection of the prompt 'strangely art'! Thanks so much for the entry! Good luck! 💌💝

  • Yes, let's do this, bring back yout power! So much strength lurking in this poem. I love the urgency.

  • This was so dark and powerful! I loved it!

  • Mark Graham28 days ago

    It is a poem of living life in many different perspectives.

  • Skyler Saunders29 days ago

    At first glance, this poem appears bitter and dark. As it continues, though, it blossoms into something that celebrates living.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.