Poets logo

Fuck High Society- Make Me Your Whore

A Poem That Isn't Even Their Business

By Britts & PiecesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

The cultured class has spoken

warned, but I don't listen

my hankering for being used

could use an intervention

fuck my better judgement

I became one more statistic

their opinion says it looks bad

either way, it feels terrific

faking drunk to text the elite

so it reads like hieroglyphics

to the core, you're such a whore

as defined by the pretentious

but if they're so much better

why do they know your business?

shaved my legs and came by late

seems we both had bad intentions

I never quite "fit in" anyway

bet, now I'll "fit in" to their mentions

;)

(p.s. If you're interested in the coloring sheet shown as the cover image, get it along with a whole collection of likeminded originals in the same theme, in my most recently released coloring book on Amazon, called "Simply Stunning Goth Girls" ~ it, and all my other publications can be found right here on Amazon :) Best of all, I price all of my books super low, mindful of the struggle ! Get your copy of the mentioned book for just $7.99!)

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Britts & Pieces

“Whatever you are, be a good one.” -A.L.

💋✍🏻🐝

Passionate artist, published illustrator, open-minded and uncensored.

Mom of 1 & married to my best friend.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.