Poets logo

Fruit Roll-Ups

An ode to Fruit Roll-Ups

By Joe PattersonPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
6

When this tasty snack calls my name I gotta show up.

I eat a million and one of them before I start to throw up.

That might not happen. Worse case? I just blow up.

Life is not life if don’t have some fruit roll ups.

Some think it’s candy, but it’s more of a sweet snack

When I see them in the snack isle I tell myself I need that.

When I was a little kid I loved them a bunch.

The best times was when my mother used to put them in my lunch.

Here’s some advice for anyone who wants to cheer Joe up.

You can accomplish this by giving me fruit roll ups.

Ode
6

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 2 months ago

    Cutetastic job! This poem made me want one!

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Fantastic ode to fruit-roll-up snacks!!! Loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.