Poets logo

Foreseen Kin

You have everything I need from A to Z.

By Real PoeticPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
12
Foreseen Kin
Photo by Clarke Sanders on Unsplash

Alerted vulnerability to reveal.

Blackened heart of steel melted.

Caressed gentled without lust.

Drawn to the presence of authenticity.

Ethereal ambience lit without electricity.

Frolicked mentally in condensation.

God, you distract my concentration.

Hallow but beautifully, flawed man.

I feel safe to submit to your command.

Juggle my baggage; I won’t unpack yours.

Kindled to my hardened core.

Lie with me in the midst of wars.

Miles away from safety.

Not wanting to escape the field.

Only with you, do I feel so secure.

Priceless is your energy.

Questions arise; you ensure I get answers.

Right in the center of danger.

Still I am your priority.

Though I was not careful with my purity.

Uncovered my faults, yet you never saw me as dirty.

Vividly foreseen the end of our story.

Waddled in the kitchen to bake wheat bread.

X-ray on the fridge of our baby's feet and head.

You and I equals a little miracle.

Zillions not comparable to that vision.

love poems
12

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write what I want, whenever I want.

Thanks for reading!

-R.P. ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephen Kramer Avitabile5 months ago

    That was so excellent! I loved how it was this extremely well done love poem all the way through and then I was like, wait a second, it just became a story spanning much time. Really well done!

  • Beautifully expressed, this eyes wide open kind of love between two that is deep & enduring, producing miracles & visions to bring hope to an all-too-often jaded world.

  • Though I was not careful with my purity. Uncovered my faults, yet you never saw me as dirty. These lines were my favourite! Loved your Abecedarian!

  • Grz Colm5 months ago

    Nice job R.P. Well done! 😊👏

  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    This is beautifully written. Well done.

  • Lamar Wiggins5 months ago

    Ahh! So many great lines. I did really enjoy C. It represents a sense of protection among other things. Loved your entry!

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Loving your love poem!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Daphsam5 months ago

    Beautifully done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.