Poets logo

Focus Fails

Forever falling down a rabbit hole

By Ariel JosephPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2
Focus Fails
Photo by Christian Wiediger on Unsplash

Do aliens exist?

It's vital I know now.

So I will ignore the blank word document in front of me and open a new browser.

Take myself to the furthest corners of the internet.

Realize my comprehension of the universe is miniscule.

Anything to avoid the task at hand.

Could my questions be a cop out?

The mysteries of life are a shield.

If I don't try, I can't fail.

Opposition is of my own design.

Now that I know, can I finally focus?

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Ariel Joseph

I love to write pretty much everything and anything, except a profile page bio.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mother Combs10 months ago

    Excellent

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.