Poets logo

Final Reflections

The Last Wish

By Zohaib SunesaraPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
Final Reflections
Photo by Kat J on Unsplash

As I lay here, my time grown thin

My thoughts drift to what might have been

A life well-lived, yet incomplete

One last wish, before my defeat

***

I wish for love, and all it brings

The warmth of heart, the joy it sings

For those I've loved, and those who care

To know my love, forever there

***

I wish for peace, in mind and soul

For all the hurt, to make whole

For all the wrongs, a chance to right

For one last chance, to set things right

***

I wish for hope, in darkest days

For strength to fight, for will to pave a way

For all the lost, a guiding light

For one last chance, to make things right

***

As I lay here, my time grown short

I take solace in this final thought

My wishes may not come to pass

But in the end, love will outlast

***

And though my body may decay

Love will live on, in every way

For in the hearts of those I knew

love and memory will always be true

sad poetryheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Zohaib Sunesara

Author @ Cuddle Pixie I dive into the depths of parenting with compassion, humor, and practical advice. With a passion for nurturing both children and parents, join me on our journey.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.