Poets logo

Fall to Rise

Seasonal moments in haiku

By P. K. GaniPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
5
Fall to Rise
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

A note in pieces

windswept amongst fiery leaves

words unsaid: unread

-

The swift bird swoops down

to forage hedgerow berries

picking at rations

-

A warm dappled light

dances over the woodland

breaking dormancy

-

Pollen laden bees

buzz across the wild meadow

a new bloom unfolds

nature poetrylove poemsart
5

About the Creator

P. K. Gani

I'm an avid reader exploring fragments of my imagination and revisiting moments in writing. I hope others enjoy what I piece together.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    I love the images you give us in these haikus. Are they each related to the seasons? I feel like I'm going from cold to warmth.

  • Nice work 🎯❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.