Poets logo

Fake

A Poem

By Mother CombsPublished 2 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
88
Image by Birgit Böllinger from Pixabay

You’re so bogus

Putting forth your sham

You Great Pretender

With your faux greetings

And counterfeit character

You spend your days accusing people

Of the things you do to them

You are a thief and a liar

You racist imposter

Who spreads rumors about those

You can’t manipulate

You’re a role player in

Your simulated universe

Where nothing is your fault

But other players' faults

Those who worship you

They are blind to your waffling

Those who see you for what you are

Just want to get away from you

With this narrative, I purge you

From my system, and put your

Poison behind me

May you and your minion rot



performance poetryfact or fiction
88

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (64)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Can we just never hear of [ ] again? GREAT Poem, loved it.

  • Kenny Penn2 months ago

    Wow I could feel the sizzle on this one! Great poem, Mother Combs!

  • Thavien Yliaster2 months ago

    Waaaaaaaait, wait, wait, wait, wait. Why'd this get republished? Was there a typo error?

  • Wooohooooo it's backkkk!! 😎😎😎

  • Hmmm, I wonder who this could be about. Is it safe to say that this is MAGA-lirious?

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Uh, let me think....I'm pretty sure I know who this is about. In any case, I love your poem!!

  • Powerful

  • Oneg In The Arctic2 months ago

    Glad this poem is back because it needs to be out for all to see

  • Glad to see this is back

  • Mariann Carroll2 months ago

    82 hearted, wow. You are speaking up for so many who got hurt.

  • Yes, so spot on! Very well written poem!

  • Grz Colm3 months ago

    Nice work on your bonus my friend! ☺️ Sorry I’m not around these parts much these days, but hope to be again shortly. Hope you are going well too! Best! 😊

  • Trishawn Blake3 months ago

    This poem had so much truth in it...it was such a good read... keep up the good work! ❤️

  • Lily Séjor3 months ago

    Very raw. Can see quite a few individuals, organizations and even political concepts that could fit the bill.

  • Mother Combs, your poem is raw and powerful, cutting through deceit like a sword and standing against deception with bravery and truth.

  • zulfi bux3 months ago

    Amazing.. truely appreciate your writing

  • David Heitz3 months ago

    Beautiful, I don't understand three-quarters of what I read on Vocal and this resonated with me. Well done!

  • Kendall Defoe 3 months ago

    Hey, what did I ever do to you? Seriously, I like this...and that's the truth!

  • Lana V Lynx3 months ago

    I've read this poem when you just published it, Sharon, but was too sick to comment. It's really powerful and congrats on Top Story!

  • JBaz3 months ago

    Back to say congratulations Well deserved

  • Dana Crandell3 months ago

    Powerful words. Congratulations!

  • ema3 months ago

    Very powerful writing! I love your poem and it reminds me of someone I met years ago... "You’re a role player in Your simulated universe" precisely!

  • Paul Stewart3 months ago

    ooooooh love the untethered but poetically expressed rage. Well done, Sharon and congrats on a fine Top Story!

  • ROCK 3 months ago

    I have just the right person who fits this ticket. Actually two. No, three. Purge on! I loved the grip of this. Excellent Mom!

  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    Blimey. Barely contained rage. Grrrrrr.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.