Poets logo

Fairy Bread

A Haiku

By Phil FlanneryPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
12

Crunchy, chewy snack

Soft white bread, sprinkles on top

Mother’s special treat

For FunHaiku
12

About the Creator

Phil Flannery

Damn it, I'm 61 now, which means I'm into my fourth year on Vocal, I have an interesting collection of stories. I love the Challenges and enter, when I can, but this has become a lovely hobby.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Billie Whyte26 days ago

    Love this! I'm always looking for new ways to jazz up foods, this looks like a wonderful treat!

  • Denise E Lindquist2 months ago

    Fun snack!!😉❤️

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Oh boy, I'm wondering how that tastes, LOL.

  • L.C. Schäfer2 months ago

    I had it with butter and sugar once, never with sprinkles. I suppose they're just cooked sugar really 🤔

  • This looks so yummy !

  • Hannah Moore2 months ago

    I have never eaten this! Fortunately I think the moment may have passed. Not sure eating this for the first time in mid life is going to be the same!

  • Oooo, I've not tried this. I should though. Loved your Haiku!

  • Grz Colm2 months ago

    Nostalgic Haiku! It’s amazing how much joy it brings for something so easy to prepare! It’s been a while having it, but this takes me right back! 😊

  • Mariann Carroll2 months ago

    I had known this recipe, I would have save a lot of money. ❤️

  • Amazing

  • Linda Bromley2 months ago

    Oooooh fairy bread… soooo Australian! As a fellow Aussie I grew up on this too! Now I HAVE to go make some… where are my sprinkles????

  • Rachel Deeming2 months ago

    Ah, fairy bread. I remember this from Australia and being totally bemused by it at kids' parties. But it was hard to resist.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.