Poets logo

Fae

A vision in the water

By Andrew C McDonaldPublished 23 days ago 1 min read
3

Recently on my stroll by the river

I caught a sight made me shiver

In the water, sleek and wet

A girl such as I could but wish to get

Strong hands, fingers lithe and long

Streaming water a tinkling song

Lovely hair, blonde, wet, streaming

I thought I must truly be dreaming

Between her breasts aquatic ripples

Didst cavort around perky ripe nipples

Half lidded eyes were milk chocolate brown

Lashes a curved road to mythical towns

Lips so red curved in a smile full and wide

Made to place kisses that will always abide

She looked away toward the setting sun

I wondered if she saw me would this fantasy run

Struck dumb I stood and stared at this vision

Of graceful beauty beyond elegant precision

She arched her back, a sight to die for

I prayed she would stand taller for me to see more

She rose and stood, I thought I would die

All I could do was whimper and sigh

My mouth went dry, my heart pounding

When behind me a hound began sounding

She jerked at the noise and spied me there

I glanced toward the hound not knowing where

Just wishing were anywhere but there

When I turned back my fantasy girl was gone

Not ever knowing my heart she had won

Perhaps was a fairy, a magical creature of fae

Now I spend my days thinking what to say

If ever again I espy this creature

Whom every night my dreams do feature

Like a story of old my heart I am giving

For an unachievable forest temptress I’m living

nature poetrylove poemsheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Andrew C McDonald

Andrew McDonald is a 911 dispatcher of 30 yrs with a B.S. in Math (1985). He served as an Army officer 1985 to 1992, honorably exiting a captain.

https://www.amazon.com/Killing-Keys-Andrew-C-McDonald-ebook/dp/B07VM843XL?ref_=ast_author_dp

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran23 days ago

    Oh no, so sad she disappeared. Loved your poem!

  • Babs Iverson23 days ago

    Brilliantly written. The flow and rhyming were superb!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.