Poets logo

Enchanted by Myself

Enchanted by Myself

By Silent NightPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
Like
Enchanted by Myself
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

Enchanted by Myself

I search for her

Who is closer to me than myself. In my burning desire,

I hear her footsteps.

Like a skylark, in unquenchable thirst,

She flies in the dry sky of my mind for water.

Like a chakor bird, she steals softly into my dreams on moonlit nights.

On the green leaves of my mind,

I see her like a benevolent dark cloud.

In the sharp flashes of lightning,

I see her roar loudly.

Sitting in the hump I created,

I adorned my beloved with a garland;

But suddenly I wake up

And find, alas, it is around my own neck.

sad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Silent Night

Lover of words and stories, I write heartfelt poetry and fiction that touch the soul. Join me on a journey through emotions and experiences, Let's celebrate the beauty of storytelling together.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.