Poets logo

Echoes of Night's Memories

Memories of love

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 20 days ago 1 min read
1

Echoes of Night's Memories

______by Aranna Hasan Delwar.

Remember me when I have gone far away,

Leaving this city of silence, look with tears into the unseen distance.

Remember me in the deep dark night,

When sleep eludes you and everything is still.

Remember me when the breeze is chilly,

When the night is softly lit by fireflies.

As you look out from the window,

My shadowy memories will quietly return.

If you wake up sleepless in the middle of the night,

Whisper my name softly, it will become silent.

Remember me when the storm rages,

When the noise dissipates, covered by emptiness.

If I'm not there, I become a memory,

Returning to you, slowly but surely.

Remember me when the sun rises,

Even after I'm gone, I remain as light in your heart.

If you're ever alone and your gaze gets blurred,

Think of me, and let love fill your eyes.

Remember I was beside you,

Whenever I leave, emptiness takes my place.

Think of me when the wind blows,

I was yours, and you were mine.

If ever silence surrounds you,

Just remember, I too was there once.

If words seem inadequate and your heart breaks,

See me as a memory with a new perspective.

Remember that even if I leave,

My love, my words, will always stay with you.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran19 days ago

    This was so lovely! Fantastic poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.