Poets logo

Echoes of Eternal Love: Honoring My Mother's Memory

I honor my mom's memory

By Ahsan AhmadPublished about a month ago 1 min read
3

In the quiet of my heart, her memory gleams,

A cherished light, in the realm of dreams.

Though she's no longer by my side to see,

In my soul, her presence will forever be.

I honor my mom's memory, with love profound,

In every whisper of the wind, her voice I've found.

Though her laughter fades into the night,

Her spirit dances in the stars' soft light.

With each passing day, her essence I feel,

In the sun's warm embrace, her touch is real.

Though her earthly form may no longer roam,

Her love continues to guide me home.

In snapshots of euphoria, in snapshots of distress,

Her wisdom echoes, today and tomorrow.

Though time may blur the lines of yesterday,

Her love remains, a beacon on my way.

I honor my mom's memory, with tears and grace,

In the corners of my soul, her smile I trace.

Though she's no longer here for me to hold,

Her love within me, forever untold.

So in the silence, I'll cherish her embrace,

In the beauty of her memory, I find solace.

For though she's gone, she'll always be,

The dearest part of me, eternally free.

Family
3

About the Creator

Ahsan Ahmad

Meet Ahsan Ahmad, an experienced article writer with a passion for crafting engaging and informative content. With 2 years of writing experience.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Luz Marina Peralta21 days ago

    Madre...se me borran las palabras...

  • Mariann Carrollabout a month ago

    This a very beautiful, spiritual poem tribute to your mom 🌸

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.