Poets logo

Dried Bones

A visit to the museum

By KA Stefana Published 15 days ago Updated 11 days ago 1 min read
7

I feel so small

Miniscule

Standing next to

Dried bones in formation

Ancient and decaying

No tissue or sinew

To connect his bits and pieces

AI Generated on Canva

My eyes wander

From the floor to the ceiling

Wondering how

He once roamed the earth

The master of the valley

Snatching prey

Crunching bones

AI Generated on Canva

The earth starts to shake

Fear takes control

Does he roam again

The building sways

Dry bones rattle

Suddenly they fall

Into a pile, broken

/

When silence returns

I run, yelling

I didn't do it

I didn't do it

I didn't touch him

You can't pin his demise on me

Not in my lifetime

Free VerseFor Fun
7

About the Creator

KA Stefana

I started writing as a hobby during quarantine. From a hobby, a passion bloomed. Author of Dark Fantasy with a twist of romance. Available on KU - The Origins of Darkness, The Daughters of Darkness and The Forgotten.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe Patterson15 days ago

    Well done.

  • Andrea Corwin 15 days ago

    🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 hahaha that would make you run and yell that! Loved this, great job!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.