Poets logo

Down in the Comments

A YouTube-inspired poem

By Rebecca MortonPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3
Down in the Comments
Photo by Juan Di Nella on Unsplash

Music was so much better back then.

I’m sixteen and I love this music.

Back when they knew how to sing. No autotune!

Before everyone started looking at their phones.

We were real then.

Living in the moment. Wanna go back.

Time machine, anyone?

So innocent. So free.

I make hundreds of dollars a day working from home!

Before auto tune, when you had to have musical TALENT!

Can you believe the outfits?

I know! What were we thinking?

I’m here because this was in last night’s episode of Family Mystery.

I’m here because I remember when this was a NEW SONG!!!

So wish I could go back to this time.

They were so hot, even the not-so-pretty ones.

I know, right?

We were all so innocent then.

We were so young and full of real emotion, like the music.

We were so unaware that one day the future would be watching us like this.

Is the future watching us now, on some device we can’t even imagine?

Woah — -mind blown!!!

Want to learn how to make money online? Click here.

Click this.

__________________________________________________

This poem was originally published on Medium.com.

social commentaryhumor
3

About the Creator

Rebecca Morton

My childhood was surrounded by theatre people. My adulthood has been surrounded by children! You can also find me on Medium here: https://medium.com/@becklesjm, and now I have a Substack newsletter at https://rebeccamorton.substack.com/

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Flamance @ lit.about a month ago

    Awesome story I like it congratulations 🎉🎉

  • Daphsam7 months ago

    👏👏👏👏 so true!

  • Joe Patterson8 months ago

    I absolutely love this. It’s so prevalent to our current generation.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.