Poets logo

Don't Tell Me When It's Time To Go

I'm Not Done Yet.

By Carol TownendPublished 21 days ago β€’ 1 min read
1
Don't Tell Me When It's Time To Go
Photo by Adrian Dascal on Unsplash

Don't tell me when it's time to go,

I'm not done yet;

I have places to be,

Sights to see,

Stories to write,

I'm not done being me.

Don't tell me when it's time to go,

I'm still young and free from the

chains of death.

Nobody lives forever;

But we can't survive by living in

fear.

We all need to live our lives,

Be happy and content in our minds,

And every day brings new things,

We have beautiful things to explore,

before our life ends.

Don't tell me when it's time to go,

Stop putting me in a box;

It's too early for that.

I am living a life I love,

I'm not done yet.

Stream of Consciousnesssocial commentaryslam poetryperformance poetrynature poetryMental Healthinspirationalheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake21 days ago

    "I am living a life I love, I'm not done yet." Crafted it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.