Poets logo

Dino's Reflection

Lost in Time

By Sienna BlackwoodPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
2
Dino's Reflection
Photo by John Fowler on Unsplash

In the old, green world, I was king,

With steps like thunder, I'd swing.

Tall ferns, like castle walls, they'd cling,

In that time, I ruled everything.

But now, oh wow, what a change,

Metal beasts, and roads, so strange.

Birds fly high in a constant range,

I feel like I'm in a cage.

Above, there's a never-ending buzz,

And below, the ground, it's all a fuss.

People rush by, never a hush,

In this world, I'm just a stray thus.

But still, I stand, strong and bold,

A story of old, yet untold.

In this world, so new, yet so cold,

I'm the story that's never been sold.

So let them stare, let them see,

The Rex, the ancient mystery.

In this strange world, I'll still be me,

A dinosaur, roaming free.

surreal poetrySong Lyricsnature poetry
2

About the Creator

Sienna Blackwood

Creating narratives to entertain and enchant you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a month ago

    I love your Dino, standing proud still a king in its own right. When you say 'the rex', you should capitalize it for more emphasis. Lovely poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.