Poets logo

Did You Know?

Or Do You? (for the inverse challenge)

By Sandra MatosPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
11
Did You Know?
Photo by Vince Fleming on Unsplash

Did you know

I am not perfect

because

it doesn't feel like you do

you say you love me

I can't believe it

thought I never deserved this

being treated this way

it is hard to accept

because I don't feel pretty

I try to hide

when you look at me that way

don't you know

heartbreak
11

About the Creator

Sandra Matos

I write so that people will remember me. I make art for the same reason. I had a mother that I never knew. Who she was, how she smelled, or what she valued. I don't want anyone to wonder who I was.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor2 months ago

    I like how the tone subtly changes on the second reading, and you pick up the sad and despairing voice of the speaker. The short and sharp sentences also flow on but make the mood tense. Nicely done Sandra😊

  • L.C. Schäfer3 months ago

    Good luck in the challenge!

  • Isabella Rose3 months ago

    I'm smiling because I understand this very intimately. I love the conveyance of emotions in this writing.

  • Ming Xiao3 months ago

    Amazing 👏Loved this one ❤️

  • Test4 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Love it!!!💕

  • Anna 4 months ago

    I felt that! I hope you're okay...

  • Rilee Arey4 months ago

    I love how this gives the same message from two different directions and expressions! Great Work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.