Poets logo

Corporealitiness

Three-Word Haiku (Apologies to Paul and Gerard)

By Kendall Defoe Published 15 days ago 1 min read
14
Corporealitiness
Photo by Mathew Schwartz on Unsplash

Note: I discovered the three-word challenge shared between Paul Stewart and Gerard DiLeo and felt I had to share my two (three?) cents.

Gentlemen, if I have overstepped with this, please let me know. My thoughts were racing and that combined with general fatigue allowed this to come out.

Apologies, folks...

-K.D.

*

Hypochondriac!

Valetudinarian!

Biophobia?

By Kristine Wook on Unsplash

Paul's Entry:

Gerard's Work:

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

social commentaryRequest FeedbackhumorHaikuFor FunFirst Draftfact or fiction
14

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Lamar Wiggins4 days ago

    Lol, Great entry! Thank you for the laugh, Kendall.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)10 days ago

    This was both "whimsical" and cerebral!! Great work here Kendall!! Are you near the end of your semester yet?? I know the teacher fatigue is setting in hard for me as I lean on my coping mechanisms more, lately. 🍺 Hope you're weathering the storm alright!

  • Murali13 days ago

    Another great piece of work!

  • Novel Allen14 days ago

    What the crap! Pure genius wrapped in...I don't know what. Where is this challenge, I have just the word. Very hahahahaha funny.

  • Paul Stewart14 days ago

    LOL...Kendall I love how your brain works and your sense of humour! And by all means, the more the merrier. You did not overstep the mark, only because you came up with such an incredible, telling and hilarious piece! Well done, sir!

  • Kageno Hoshino14 days ago

    This was funny

  • Oooo, valetudinarian and biophobia, those are new words for me! Loved your Haiku!

  • John Cox15 days ago

    You made me laugh out loud, Kendall. The bear is a hoot!

  • Gerard DiLeo15 days ago

    OK, upping the ante: https://vocal.media/poets/fit-enough

  • Gerard DiLeo15 days ago

    Bravo!

  • Matthew Fromm15 days ago

    ugh now i'm sucked into this....I blame paul! Great entry.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.