Poets logo

Cleans Up

More Spills Than You Expect

By Thavien YliasterPublished 21 days ago 1 min read
7
Cleans Up
Photo by Mika Baumeister on Unsplash

I clean up messes

Writing on me as parchment

Stores Story Messes

Thavien's Token: This poem is constructed for Matthew Fromm's "Mirror, Mirror" challenge.

surreal poetryfact or fiction
7

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)16 days ago

    Great take on Matthew's challenge Thavien! I like the object you chose for this, nothing so ordinary as a napkin!

  • L.C. Schäfer18 days ago

    It's like someone bashed my head in and the napkin caught the mess!

  • Gina C.19 days ago

    This gives a whole new meaning to a napkin ❤️ Honestly, I've never thought of it so romantically!

  • Cathy holmes20 days ago

    Story messes. Love it. I've written so many.

  • Shirley Belk21 days ago

    Long live the beloved napkin!

  • Okay so the mundane object is the napkin or serviette or whatever it's called. I know that sometimes people scribble notes or phone numbers on it. But I don't get your last line 😅

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.