Poets logo

C7sus4

dedicated to the beatles

By Andrei Z.Published 11 months ago 1 min read
8
C7sus4
Photo by Matt Davenport on Unsplash

No strings attached to my guitar.

I'd like to play you a song about

Life, and love, and death,

And maybe even robots.

But there's

No strings attached to my guitar.

I'd play let's say in F major

I'd take a suspended dominant chord

So that you could feel the suspense of this moment,

And I would sing that you should take a bad song

And make it better.

All these barre chords and lack of practice

Would make my fingers hurt

And maybe even bleed with sweat.

But you would sing along,

and we'd be happy

To have each other

And to be so almost carefree.

Hey, dude

Don't make it bad,

Don't be afraid,

And don't you dare to be so sad.

If only...

If only I had my guitar.

Na na na          na na na na...

https://flowingdata.com/2011/01/21/hey-jude-flowchart/

performance poetry
8

About the Creator

Andrei Z.

Overthinker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Rob Angeli10 months ago

    Ah yes, maybe you should sing us that love song about robots. Hooray for Beetles/Beatles of all kinds.

  • Naomi Gold11 months ago

    As a Beatles fanatic I loved this! 🪲💕

  • Whoaaa, this was so creative! You always never fail to amaze me!

  • Grz Colm11 months ago

    The diagram! 🤣 Great job at a unique and quirky poem Andrei. 👏☺️ I loved it. Can you please write more often! 😁 🪲

  • Ashley Lima11 months ago

    This is wild because Hey Jude has been stuck in my head ALL DAY. A very serendipitous read for me. Wonderful poem.

  • Mackenzie Davis11 months ago

    (Damn I wanted to be the first to experience this.) This is so cool. I really love the snippets of Hey Jude that come through, especially at the end. Honestly, I loved looking up what C7sus4 sounds like, and it added so much to my favorite part, "I'd take a suspended dominant chord So that you could feel the suspense of this moment, And I would sing that you should take a bad song And make it better." Also, that graphic is awesome. Such a fun poem!!

  • Kendall Defoe 11 months ago

    Tricky chord; nice poem! ;)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.