Poets logo

Bring Me

a witch poem

By Siobhan McSweeneyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Bring Me
Photo by Elena Mozhvilo on Unsplash

Welcome to my shoppe, I have riches abound

Each bauble has a price, please look around

Welcome dear sellers and buyers alike

Everythings for sale, a bargain lets strike

Come in dear buyer, I’ll sell you the light

If you bring me the dark, I’ll sell you the night

Enter young salesmen, bring me the day

And I will end your worries come what may

Oh dear seller, you can bring me gold

I’ll buy your riches, your happiness sold

Bring me pain from a whips sharp crack

I’ll trade you a new soul, for mines gone black

Trade with me love, I’ll sell the hearts

Be careful with people, I’ll sell the parts

You can buy faces but I’ll keep the eyes

Sell me the tongues, I’ll tell you their lies

This shoppe like no other, is one of a kind

Mysteries answered, questions to find

Dear buyers, be careful of what you seek

My stores are for many, but not for the meek

Trade me the water, I'll sell them a splash

Bring me sadness, I’ll discount a laugh

Capture the sun, I’ll sell you the moon

Bring me anything, anything will do

My shoppe is of horrors and many a wonder

People come whole, but will leave asunder

So bring me a price, bargain your fees

But dear client, never expect anything for free

vintagesurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Siobhan McSweeney

An elementary school teacher who is doing her best okay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.