Poets logo

Bluebird

My blue haiku challenge entry

By Sarah LoydPublished about a year ago 1 min read
8
Artwork by Elisabeth Loyd (my sister)

Sing to me bluebird

Without the sound of your song

I feel sad and blue

I hope you enjoy my haiku. Show your support by tipping, liking, subscribing, and commenting. You can follow me on Twitter (musicl0v3) and various Vocal Facebook groups.

nature poetrysad poetry
8

About the Creator

Sarah Loyd

I love movies, music, TV, and all things entertaining. I also love to write poetry. Follow me on Twitter @musicl0v3 and on Mix https://mix.com/sarahloyd You can also find me on Pinterest @sloydmarie

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Natalie Wilkinsonabout a year ago

    Good thoughts, a nice entry for the challenge!

  • Beautiful heartfelt words

  • Poppy about a year ago

    Lovely haiku

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I loved the idea of this! I have blue birds outside of my window every day :)

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    very nice words and lovely artwork as well.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fabulous 💕😊💖

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.