Poets logo

Black Heart

Bleeding

By Sara Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Black Heart
Photo by Bryan Garces on Unsplash

Y’all played me.

So I became the player.

Simple circle of life

Survival of the fittest.

Predators need prey

Or else they are prey.

Instead of being broken

I break.

Instead of chasing

I let y’all chase.

I live for the adrenaline

Lust for the kill.

Used t’be

A certified lover girl

Doe eyed

Pink cheeks

But y’all turned my heart black

And don’t cry when I leave

Because y’all left first.

I’ll let you simp

I’ll let you cry

I’ll let you get down on your knees

And then I’ll show you what you’ve created.

A body you’ve never touched

A soul black as the night

Plastic heart.

Y’all asked for it.

May the best man win.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.