Poets logo

Belief And Illusion

Naked to the bones

By Ute Luppertz ✨ Published 27 days ago 1 min read
Like
Belief And Illusion
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

How do I pour my heart out to you?

How do I share my deepest secrets?

When I am crying out my Longing

to Be

Seen

Heard

The Whispers get louder, a Roar — Is that Me?

So many memories; some are Haunting, and some smell like the Sugar of a Candy Cane

How do I find my voice, which is dripping with blood and remorse,

When I am silent and muted,

And strangle myself with loathing

I looked and was Blind, no Light or Dark,

Confusion and despair, spiraling and spiraling

The Knowing of Nothingness,

It Just Is

With that, I show myself

My Bare Skin

Raw

Radiantly Exposed

I Am Here

surreal poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Ute Luppertz ✨

I am an animal lover, a meditator, and a wisdom keeper. I live my passion through writing about life and animals and working as a pet death doula and animal communicator.

You can learn more about me here: petspointofview

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.