Poets logo

.:.Au.:.

a poem

By Gina C.Published 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 2 min read
Top Story - September 2023
41
Image created with Midjourney

There is

a space in heaven you’ve not known yet

on this

viridescent planet (set)

between the moon and sun…

where the

shadows and the light kiss

& Earth’s horizon blossoms tulips;

there, (exists a)

place affixed in argon, O2 air of

crimson, honey rum.

*

Follow me, my friend,

into the sunset, (where)

ruby fire meets

an auric halo on the trees.

Patiently,

for we're not there yet -

you've yet to feel

the golden hour lay low (as it)

resurrects the breeze.

*

I know not why

you've come here...

"Careful!" Warn the birdies and

the bees,

but in your eyes (I see)

enigma...

and though I'm Earthling, I

am wise enough to disregard

the stigma,

"Come with me," I say,

"beyond the swallows' chirping, we'll

embark upon this planet's yearning,

harnessed seed."

*

Follow me, dear soul,

into this magic...

I'll have you know

the ✨golden hour✨ of this world;

I promise you:

not all our hearts are stagnant -

that some of us won't tear

asunder by your static...

at least not I, (I'll have this)

open flower of a friendship bear

the karmic fruit of all

my cosmic roots & glow.

*

Arterial is

the human journey -

ideas feather out and weave

a complex nebula of all

our thoughts

(and moods)

and dreams;

ethereal you are

and otherworldly...

imperial to all that's earthly, (and)

as I point to the eclipse of moon,

you brush my lips as if I've

jumped too soon -

"how jejune you are," you say,

"this is only an illusion, --just--

an interludeand oh -

"your faith and views are so naive."

*

Oh, to be conceived

with your perception.

Perfection isn't perfect here, but still -

I wish I could instill you with

an ounce of introspection . . .

to have you only once, behold

this dimension for

its lustrous gold✨, for

there's a beauty here (that)

throughout all the

universe has

never once been told.

*

So, come with me, strange thing -

it's time to watch

my home become aglow with

aurum gleam.

Can you see and feel the energy, odd spirit?

Does it induce reverie & do you

see just what I mean?

(I want to)

watch your aura sparkle as

you marvel at

the dust that dances in the light -

I want to

dare you to inform me that this

blue and emerald marble isn't

quite the artful sight.

I'll spare your unimpressed,

impartial breath from saying

"We're an evil of a people," 'cause the

truth is that the most of us are only

trying to survive;

this life we know may only be

✨an interlude✨ to some

grand conscious promise that

(in darkness, we)

have signed...

but when I look at you

in all this amber, sunset hue

.:.I do.:.

believe we are an ✨Au✨clue

to something

bigger in

t h e. g r a n d. d e s i g n .

*

Follow me,

into the sunset, friend -

with all your love & light (I will)

combine;

despite world leaders breeding havoc...

and loss of plant & wildlife - so tragic

there's still a magic here worth saving, if

only with our minds (you will)

find the ✨will✨ to intertwine.

*

Follow me,

into the sunset -

(Hey, you!)

We're still not done yet, darling -

you've struck ✨Au✨, are

you having fun yet?

*

Gina C. 🧚‍♀️✨

Photo courtesy of iStock

inspirational
41

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme

Follow my Ghosts of Relationships' Past series:)

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (34)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    So many lovely lines in this piece. Congrats on TS. And I learned a word: viridescent - never have seen that used, nice job.

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    I got so lost in the poignant images that I forgot what I was reading. Like a dream while I am still awake. Such beautiful prose that leaves one in wonder. This was lovely Gina.

  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    Indeed..”still a magic worth saving”. Wonderful work Gina. ☺️

  • Loved this, you always impress Gina

  • Raymond G. Taylor9 months ago

    Beautifully written and so moving. What more can I say?

  • Heather Hubler9 months ago

    I'm blown away by the beauty in your words. This was eloquent and hypnotic in its cadence and meaning. This better place!! I loved it so much. And of course the nerd in me was immediately pleased with your title and reference to the periodic table :)

  • Kristen Balyeat9 months ago

    Holy moly. I read this the other night and didn't get a chance to comment. Oh my word, Gina, this was otherworldly, absolutely stunning, and just... beyond magical! Your style and choice of words are always ethereal. I'm in awe, truly!

  • Melissa Ingoldsby9 months ago

    This was truly divine and was expertly crafted, truly beautiful 😍 Bravo!!!

  • (I'll have this) open flower of a friendship bear the karmic fruit of all my cosmic roots & glow. I loved soooo many lines but my favourite would be this! I'm so happy you're back my lovely Red Partner! I've missed you! Congratulations on your Top Story!

  • Missclicked9 months ago

    wonderful! congrats on top story

  • Naveedkk 9 months ago

    Congratulations on top story,

  • Donna Renee9 months ago

    😍😍😍. Ahhhhhhh. I know I’ve said it before but I just love how you use words that I’ve never seen (or never in poetry at least!!) in such gorgeous ways! ☺️

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Great poem!

  • Congratulations on your Top Story💯😉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉💖📝

  • Alexander McEvoy9 months ago

    That was fabulous :) Thank you so much for sharing

  • Test9 months ago

    Incredible ❤️

  • Lamar Wiggins9 months ago

    First, the Image is captivating...Out of anyone on the planet I would want the alien to meet, it would be you. They would get the greatest welcoming and impression of who most of us are through your enchanting words. This was amazing, Gina. Loved it and Congrats! Hope the kiddies are good so far this year. 💖

  • Rob Angeli9 months ago

    Came back to say congratulations!

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Congrats on the TS.

  • Dana Stewart9 months ago

    Gina you weave so many layers, feelings and emotion - and create unparalleled visuals - you truly have a gift. Welcome back and Congrats of the Top Story!

  • Suze Kay9 months ago

    What a phenomenal romp through space time and imagination. I’m astonished by the pensive, decadent, and patient approach of your language. Congrats on Top Story!

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    You struck gold!!! As always, this is brilliant & beautiful!!! Love this surreal poem, Gina C.!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Rob Angeli9 months ago

    You've taken our visitor deep into the intricacies of all sunset with this. Wonderful as always, your choice gems of words are always a profound delight. "Follow me, my friend, into the sunset, (where) ruby fire meets an auric halo on the trees." Bravo!

  • I feel like I was taken far beyond earth … deep into the metaphysical and surreal…. I loved this journey Gina 🎊👌✨🙏🕊️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.