Poets logo

At the end

🩢

By Anna Published 15 days ago β€’ 1 min read
10
At the end
Photo by Igor Kyryliuk & Tetiana Kravchenko on Unsplash

~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~

If we don't have much time left

before we die,

promise me that you won't cry.

I want you beside me as a friend

at the end...

~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~

We all have mistakes to accept.

In this world

No one knows what things are worth.

This is the sin we always held

at the end...

~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~

I know it's hard to understand...

I don't blame

Anyone for their mistake...

It doesn't matter what we felt

at the end...

~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~β˜†~

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed my poem, please let me know by leaving a tip, a like or a comment. Don't forget to subscribe if you're interested in my work, and check out other poems of mine too! Any support is appreciated! <3

You might like these too:

performance poetryMental Healthheartbreak
10

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫢

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Vicki Lawana Trusselli 6 days ago

    Sentimental truthful poem of relating to life at the end

  • D.K. Shepard13 days ago

    Such a pure sentimentality! Lovely, Anna!

  • A nice one.

  • Arisa14 days ago

    A beautiful poem!

  • John Cox14 days ago

    This is a lovely, thought provoking poem, Anna.

  • Well-wrought, young poet! I hope for you the end is yet long in coming, so that you've plenty more opportunity to explore depth of meaning through your natural way with words!

  • Murali14 days ago

    This poem is nice.

  • Manisha Dhalani15 days ago

    Very nice poem, Anna!

  • Beautifully written poem! 😍πŸ₯°

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.