Poets logo

An enchanting summer tale

A mystical beach changes my life

By Suzii~Published 13 days ago 2 min read
1
An enchanting summer tale
Photo by Zany Jadraque on Unsplash

Powder blue sizzling sky

Warm sun rays, temperatures are high

Hop on the bike

A great day to go on a hike

Change my mind?

Not a chance, I don't trust your kind

Jokes aside

I spy a nice beach right beside

Change of plans

I rush home and pack my beach bag

On my arrival

I lay down to sunbathe as the sun becomes my survival

My eyes open gently

I stare at the vibrant sea intently

As the fresh breeze

Sweeps the balmy sand

And the blazing sun toasts my body

I slowly enter my dreamland

Awaken from a comforting nap

I stroll across the silent beach

Then run into a mishap

Stumbling over a rock

My big toe bleeds

My mind is in complete shock

As I am afriad of blood

I use the sand

To cover my wound

I rush towards the sea

As its melodic waves serenades me

I let out a long sigh of relief

Indulging the magical moment

I throw both my arms in the air

Then deeply stare at the glamorous sky

And pray for this day to last forever

For peace to never escape me

And for life to delight me

With a special someone

To cherish and love me

Only to realise

My wish has already been granted

I pick up a seashell

I hear it whispers to my ear

"It's you, it's you" repeatedly

Dumfounded and bewildered

I look down at the sand

With a message written that reads

'Special message up there'

Confusingly I glance at the sky

"Cherish and love yourself" is spelled out

My jaw drops

My eyes widen

I can feel my limbs weaken

My body drops

I slide my hand

And begin to write on the sand

"I love me now, and forever"

An instant feeling of fullfilment

Happiness and solace flood my heart

I lay my back on the sand

It caresses and comforts me

I look up at the sapphire sky

It's glittering with hopeful stars

Amused by the glorious experience

I joyfuly ride my bike

And bid farewell

To the mystical beach

Infused with an enchanting memory

And now part of my legendary story

Hello~

My new world begins

At the mystery summer beach.

nature poetryinspirationalGratitude
1

About the Creator

Suzii~

Welcome. ^_^

I write informative stories about society and life, and sometimes enticing poems.

Check out my personal page here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani9 days ago

    Very interesting poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.