Poets logo

Abyss of Despair

When the Void Calls, Inner Demons

By Berry DrivenPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
5
Abyss of Despair
Photo by Cherry Laithang on Unsplash

When things come to an end

Your world dives into a tailspin

Change really is the hardest thing to do

(Who says you need to change?)

Becoming a better and new you

(By whose standard?)

No light in my life anymore

Am I INSANE!!!!

(Don't know can you hear me?)

Mental and spiritual imbalance

Are you a positive person?

(I thought it to be true)

I can't do anything simple right

(Way to hard on yourself)

Remember to stay in line

(But lines don't exist)

Don't argue but support

(But this is a mess)

Be considerate

(But who's considering me?)

When did I change for the worse?

(Who defines that?)

Am I still here?

(I don't think my mind is gone?)

Hot tears burn a scorching path down my soul

There's only an illusion of control

I reflect too often on regrets

Sometimes the conclusion is to leave

Life is like a business, not a dream

Where's my redo button

My energy signature is fading into totality

Where is my memory?

Is there really a need for someone like me?

This page will set me free

sad poetry
5

About the Creator

Berry Driven

I was told I talk too much when I was younger so I started to write.

I know if you read, you wanted to know.

There is so much to learn and explore in this world.

I focus on sharing my human experience.

Let's get inspired.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore8 months ago

    I love how you question each supposition of how we tell ourselves we are told to be.

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    “But who’s considering me?” I have FELT that line so much in my heart, I loved reading this

  • Sometimes the conclusion is to leave. I loved that line the most. Awesome poem!

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great poem! Enjoyed! And yes, I need you! You’re amazing ❤️💙♥️💜🩵🩶🩷💛🤎🧡🧡☕️😢

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.