Poets logo

A Senryu After-the-Fact

a little too late

By Jenna SediPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
5
A Senryu After-the-Fact
Photo by Jamez Picard on Unsplash

Sad to say I'm still

Hung up on first love, not that

You'd know you were mine.

Haunts me that I'm still

Tangled in your touch, I've felt

Only in my mind.

heartbreaklove poems
5

About the Creator

Jenna Sedi

What I lack in serotonin I more than make up for in self-deprecating humor.

Zoo designer who's eyeballs need a hobby unrelated to computer work... so she writes on her laptop.

Passionate about conservation and sustainability.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Love it!!!💕

  • Omgggg this hit me so hard! So freaking relatable! Loved your Senryu!

  • Kendall Defoe 7 months ago

    A very familiar theme... 🤔

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.